Take the 2-minute tour ×
Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

So last night, our party's wizard casted on himself true strike, so his next round's scorching ray would be a direct hit. He rolled on his round and rolled a natural 20. So It was a threat. My question is if the true strike counts towoards beating critical confirmation ac. (Would his roll still be +20)?

share|improve this question
add comment

1 Answer

up vote 30 down vote accepted

Yes, because confirmation has the same modifiers as attack (all pluses and minuses).

As written in SRD:

...you immediately make a critical roll—another attack roll with all the same modifiers as the attack roll you just made.

share|improve this answer
    
quick, clear and documented. Excellent, thanks, +1 –  Drunken_Guy Oct 15 '13 at 13:24
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.