A defining class feature for the Blood Mage paragon path is Bolstering Blood where, when you use a blood mage, daily, or encounter power that deals damage,
...you can, once per turn as a free action just prior to using the power, deal either a minor wound or a severe wound to yourself.
- A minor wound deals 1d10 damage to you.
- A severe wound deals 2d10 damage to you.
You gain a bonus to the power’s damage rolls equal to the damage you dealt to yourself.
The last sentence is the revised version from the errata.
Now suppose I have an effect that gives me resist 5 all damage until the end of my next turn.
Does the damage reduction apply to the self-inflicted damage done by Bolstering Blood?
If it does, is the bonus to the damage rolls to be added to my power also reduced?