Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

I imagine a mount slot item as something the mount carries/wears.

When you use the Figurines such as the ebony fly they tend to be of use in just one or two combats--with a standard action they grow to full size and you can choose to already be mounted, but what happens to the mount slot item? Is it automatically "mounted" or do you have to get off and take a few turns placing it on your mount in the middle of combat?

share|improve this question

I did not find any rules about this, I am quite sure there is none. I would say if it was wearing the saddle when you dismissed it, it should wear it when it appears. It is certainly not overpowered, as long as you treat the saddle dismissed as well.

share|improve this answer
As long as you don't assume to have the object with you while the mount is absent. – Nigralbus Oct 24 '13 at 13:51
Good point, added to the answer. – András Oct 24 '13 at 14:03

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.