If you cast greater invisibility on yourself, do you gain the same benefits as invisibility as an ability? It does not say so under the spell, but under special abilities it states:
Visually undetectable. An invisible creature gains a +2 bonus on attack rolls against sighted opponents, and ignores its opponents' Dexterity bonuses to AC (if any). (Invisibility has no effect against blinded or otherwise nonsighted creatures.) An invisible creature's location cannot be pinpointed by visual means, including darkvision. It has total concealment; even if an attacker correctly guesses the invisible creature's location, the attacker has a 50% miss chance in combat.
I know that spells and abilities sometimes work differently but on this case I am not sure.
Can anyone state a ruling on this? Does the spell function like the ability or vis versa? Or is it two different things all together?