Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

The Primordial Adept theme, which gives rod proficiency and has Implement-keyword powers, mentions no restrictions or caveats to its powers' implement use. Do only rods work for Primordial Adept implement powers, or is the gaining of rod proficiency just a 'gimme' for classes with no implement proficincies that take the theme?

In other words, can my Cleric/Primordial Adept use his holy symbol for Primordial Adept powers?

share|improve this question
up vote 6 down vote accepted

Yes, assuming you're playing with the latest errata

An implement proficiency now works with all powers that have the implement keyword, regardless of source. This was an important change in the errata and may be printed differently if you are relying on only the PHB. (Citation needed)

share|improve this answer

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.