Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

Dark Heresy page 114 says that, when engaged, you just spend a full action and make an opposed WS check.

There's no to hit/parry roll, right? Can the opponent parry?

share|improve this question

Correct / No

The opposed WS test is the "attack roll". Since Disarm is a full action and not just an extension of an attack, that means that there aren't any traditional means to follow up the disarm with another attack. As far as the defender, the WS they oppose with is already a Parry attempt by proxy and would cover their only defense attempt (which they are allowed even if in full charge since it's part of your ability and not their preparation)

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.