Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

If a creature had an effect trigger when they were hit with a melee attack and the sorcerer used acid orb using the sorcerous blade channeling feat, would the creature's ability trigger?

share|improve this question
up vote 3 down vote accepted


The feat says:

you can use the power as a melee attack

If you do use it as a melee attack, it triggers responses as a melee attack.

share|improve this answer
Thanks. I just wanted confirmation as I was arguing the above, but my DM thought otherwise. – silversociety Dec 27 '13 at 7:26

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.