Take the 2-minute tour ×
Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Is there a feat tree I could take that would allow me to wield two custom made katana using multiple prehensile tails? (The multiple prehensile tails are already taken care of by a custom race in our campaign.)

I am trying to do this without refluffing any rules.

share|improve this question
1  
    
Is "with little to no penalties" a requirement? What do you define as "little to no"? –  doppelgreener Jan 21 at 14:26
    
@JonathanHobbs I removed that part. I am willing to take penalties. –  Aaron Jan 21 at 14:53
    
@ColinD That applies to actual arms and hands. I am looking for as read feats that will allow this. –  Aaron Jan 21 at 14:53
    
@Aaron What is the source of your multiple tails? –  Colin D Jan 21 at 15:12

1 Answer 1

up vote 12 down vote accepted

No.

You have prehensile tails, not extra arms. Whenever a player has prehensile tails (with regards to non-custom content), it comes along with the following text (taken from the Teifling race):

While they cannot wield weapons with their tails, they can use them to retrieve small, stowed objects carried on their persons as a swift action

There are no feats that allow you to change this shortcoming of your tail

share|improve this answer

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.