Take the 2-minute tour ×
Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

The way I currently understand it, the feat appears to imply that the transformation power replaces infernal wrath only after receiving a critical hit. Am I correct in this? The relevant piece of the description is below.

Whenever you take a critical hit, you gain a +2 feat bonus to attack rolls against that enemy until the end of the encounter. In addition, you replace infernal wrath with diabolic transformation.

share|improve this question

1 Answer 1

up vote 5 down vote accepted

No, these are two separate effects:

  • You replace your infernal wrath with diabolic transformation (all the time as soon as you take the feat, regardless of if you have been critted)
  • You gain +2 to attack rolls after being critically hit
share|improve this answer

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.