Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

We have a Kobold Barbarian, with Shifty from Monster Manual 1 p278.

If he activates Rage Drake’s Frenzy (Level 1 Daily, PHB2) and reduces a unit to 0 HP, he is granted a MBA as a free action. Can he use Shifty before making the MBA?

share|improve this question
up vote 5 down vote accepted

No

It does not matter if you use the Shifty or Shifty Maneuver (as any kobold should since 17/4/2012). Both take actions other than free, so you can not squeeze them between the trigger of an action (killing an enemy), and the action itself (making an MBA).

share|improve this answer

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.