Sorry if it seems like a stupid question but I'm genuinely confused. On Page 62 of the core rule book it says:
Once the fight has begun, if a combatant wishes to do something else besides fight – run away, jump up on the sideboard for a tactical advantage, throw a grenade – they move immediately to the last position in the ranking order as they turn to expose their vulnerable back to the foe, shake off the adrenaline, fumble for the pin, or whatever.
Does this mean that if you chose to do something other than fight, you first go to the end of the ranking (initiative) order and when it's your turn again you perform your action?
Does it mean that you perform your action and THEN go to the bottom of the ranking order?