Take the 2-minute tour ×
Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

In the World of Darkness core book, they state the following about being at zero Willpower:

Characters with no Willpower points left are exhausted — physically, mentally and emotionally. They've used up their reserves of determination and tend to be listless and depressed. (p. 95)

Other than obviously being unable to spend Willpower on die rolls, are there any mechanical effects to this condition?

share|improve this question
1  
If you've got access to the God Machine Chronicle, this might be a good place to use a Condition. –  Jadasc Mar 21 at 12:15

1 Answer 1

up vote 8 down vote accepted

I looked through the Core Rulebook and did not find any mechanical effects related to having zero temporary Willpower. I think that not being able to use Willpower for any of its game effects (extra defense, extra dice, etc.) is penalty enough.

share|improve this answer
    
It might be worth noting that Changeling: The Lost contains rules for being brought to negative Willpower due to dream combat (p. 198), but again lists no ill effects for being at zero. –  ladenedge Mar 25 at 17:28

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.