Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

Can I retrain a multiclass feat? Furthermore can I retrain into a different multiclass feat?

share|improve this question
up vote 7 down vote accepted

According to a 2008 post:

Yes. See page 28 for the rules for retraining, and the restrictions on doing it.

A different thread has a better discussion:

You can't retrain a feat if other feats need it as a pre-req. So if you have a multiclass feat AND a power swap feat, you need to retrain the power swap feat first and then the multiclass feat. You can never retrain a multiclass feat if you've take a multiclass paragon path, becuase that is unchangeable. Retraining one multiclass feat to another, or to anything else is fine as long as you have nothing else that requires the feat.

share|improve this answer

Yes, multiclass feats can generally be retrained.

The retraining rules are on pg 87 of the Rules Compendium. It notes that feats can be replaced with two exceptions:

  1. If the feat is a prerequisite for any attribute the character currently has
  2. If the feat is a feature of the character's class, paragon path or epic destiny.
share|improve this answer

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.