Take the 2-minute tour ×
Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

The 200 gp and 40 lbs one ! How large is it ? Can I put it on a table ?

share|improve this question
    
Welcome to RPG StackExchange! Please take a look at the About (it's a sort of tour) when you have a moment. –  C. Ross Apr 30 at 15:27

2 Answers 2

up vote 7 down vote accepted

Presumably it would cover a large table, and possibly have some equipment with its own stands. I don't believe images are provided in the books, but it's described as a lab or laboratory so it seems like the sort of equipment to fill a small room or facility. Something like this:

Classical illustration of an alchemist laboratory Image from Wikimedia commons

Compare with an Alchemist's Lab, Portable which should be, well, portable and weighs only twenty pounds, or an Alchemist's Kit which weighs only five pounds. The mere existence of the portable version indicates the regular version is not.

share|improve this answer

The size of an alchemist's lab is not specified by the rules. It's up to you and your GM to decide.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.