Take the 2-minute tour ×
Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

If you're trying to teach an animal a trick and the animal has a maximum of 3 tricks and already knows 3, can you replace one of the old ones for a new trick? I can't find anyhting in the RAW about this, thanks!

share|improve this question
add comment

1 Answer 1

up vote 4 down vote accepted

It will depend on what you would consider "RAW". There are ton's of supplements for Pathfinder, both on the SRD and outside it. Per the core, there is not a way to do this that I can figure out.

You can, as suggested by Colin D, replace your animal, or discuss a way to replace one trick for another with your DM. As always, a DM have the powers to house-rule this, so check up with him.

You can however "Push" your animal to do some tricks that it doesn't know, as a higher-CD test. Look at this link for details on how to "push" an animal.

share|improve this answer
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.