Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

The rules state, from Hunter: the Vigil - Witch Finders on the Gifted merit

The character may select one spell with a dot rating equal to the Gifted Merit rating from the Mysteries section as a Gift

Does this mean a one dot tier one mystery costs the same as a one dot tier three mystery?

share|improve this question

Yes they cost the same amount to buy, but the fact missed is that tier two spells inflict bashing damage on the Gifted, tier three inflicts lethal. Lore spells likely act as tier one abilities.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.