Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

On page 108 of Street Magic, the Power Pact quality, it allows the character to use one of the spirit's powers. What it doesn't specifically say is the strength of the power when wielded by the character. Is this power treated at the same level as the spirit's Force, or is it linked to an attribute on the character, such as Magic?

I would like to know if there is an errata or anything that specifies this? Short of that, I would certainly entertain house rules and their justifications.

share|improve this question
up vote 1 down vote accepted

This is answered in the FAQ, kinda.

The Endowment spirit power is very similar to Power Pact, and similarly doesn't specify whether you use your own stats or the Spirit's stats. The FAQ has this to say on the subject.

Q: Can a spirit with Endowment use it to grant a character Materialization?

A: A spirit with Endowment can share any power it possesses. When using the power the character uses the spirit’s attributes for any tests necessary for the power, as the power originates from the spirit.

It seems pretty reasonable to me that since you are using the spirit's power, not gaining a spirit power for yourself, you'd use it's Force. It's loaning you it's power, not giving you the ability to perform something similar using your Magic or whatnot.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.