Take the 2-minute tour ×
Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

According to the rules:

An inquisitor’s alignment must be within one step of her deity’s, along either the law/chaos axis or the good/evil axis.

So what happens when the alignment of an inquisitor changes from lawful good (assuming that is the alignment of his deity) over time to lawful evil (or anything else which is more than one step apart)? Does he lose all his spells? Can he just change his deity? Can he become atheist and still have his spells?

A RAW answer would be great!

share|improve this question

1 Answer 1

up vote 12 down vote accepted

The Pathfinder SRD in the Inquisitor article states:

Ex-Inquisitors An inquisitor who slips into corruption or changes to a prohibited alignment loses all spells and the judgment ability. She cannot thereafter gain levels as an inquisitor until she atones (see the atonement spell description). An inquisitor who becomes an ex-inquisitor can, with the GM’s permission, take the heretic archetype, replacing her class abilities with the appropriate archetype abilities. If the character atones or joins a different faith, she loses her heretic abilities and regains her previous inquisitor class abilities.

Simply this is the RAW and should contain the necessary answers.

share|improve this answer
2  
Someone must have cast a blindness-deafness spell on me. Thank you for removing it. :) –  mawimawi Jul 7 at 14:07

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.