Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

Using the MET core rules, do the defense bonuses for using a Main Gauche and Fighting Style: Two Weapons stack? i.e. If I have a character with a main-gauche and one dot of FS:TW, does he get two dots of defense?

share|improve this question
up vote 4 down vote accepted

The main gauche is not detailed in the Mind's Eye Theatre rulebook, so any decisions made about its effectiveness are going to depend on the Storyteller's judgment. (For example, if the weapon comes from the Armory rulebooks, compatibility with MET is not assured.) However, presuming that it works in a manner analogous to the rapier (p.232), then the answer is "yes": using the weapon will offer an additional +1 when using that merit, at the cost of breaking when an Ace is drawn.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.