Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

If two medium creatures are in a grapple with one another, will an effect that causes one of the grapplers to go prone end the grapple?

share|improve this question
up vote 12 down vote accepted

No. Grappled and Prone are different conditions, independent of each other. Tripping a character while it is grappling just means it is prone and grappling instead, with all the penalties and bonuses that entails.

share|improve this answer

No. That would have to be specified in the rules, and it isn't.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.