When running a conflict in With Great Power, I'm a bit confused as to what cards have to be played after the style has been changed. Let's take an example first three panels:
GM -> Player
7 Hearts -> (escalate) 8 Hearts
9 Hearts -> (change of style to clubs) 4 & 5 Clubs
(Changing style back to hearts) 4 & 5 Hearts -> ??????
My question is, if the player wants to escalate, can they use a 6 of Hearts (thus beating the 4 that was last played), or do they have to play a 10 of hearts or higher to get the ranking card for that page? The rules are clear on the point that you can change the style if you have the ranking card in the suit you're changing to, but is a bit light on what happens after the fact.