Take the 2-minute tour ×
Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Tumbling is impossible in a deep bog, and presumably also in any kind of aquatic terrain. But what about the freedom of movement spell (and related magic items, eg. Pearl of the Sirines), which allows the subject to move and attack normally while underwater?

share|improve this question
add comment

1 Answer

up vote 7 down vote accepted

The spell description of freedom of movement says that you can move and attack 'normally' while underwater and you can normally tumble, so I would say yes.

share|improve this answer
4  
Perhaps with some additional in-fiction options for the exact how of the tumbling that leverage one's buoyancy. –  SevenSidedDie Dec 17 '10 at 9:23
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.