Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

If a creature is knocked prone, can it still make opportunity attacks?

share|improve this question
up vote 11 down vote accepted

Yes.

Neither the rules for being prone (page 277), nor the rules for Opportunity Attacks (page 290) prevent prone combatants from making opportunity attacks.

(both page numbers are for the fourth edition PHB.)

share|improve this answer
4  
Don't forget the -2 to the attack roll for being prone. – Snowbody Jun 24 '11 at 15:28

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.