Take the 2-minute tour ×
Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

One of my players came to me with his ultimate wish-list for the cleric he found on the internet. But I'm wondering do all these healing powers stack, here's the list of items:

Healer's Brooch (AV pg152)

Property: When you use a power that enables you or an ally to regain hit points, add the brooch's enhancement bonus to the hit points gained.

Healer's Armor

Property: When you use a healing power, the target regains additional hit points equal to the armor's enhancement bonus.

Mace of Healing

Property: When you use a power that restores hit points to an ally, add an item bonus equal to this weapon's enhancement bonus to the amount restored.

Gloves of the Healer

Property: When you use a power that has the healing keyword, one target regains an > extra 1d6 hit points. Level 22: 2d6 hit points.

share|improve this question
1  
Something to note, is that quite a few healing related things (mostly feats) underwent errata recently to only trigger on healing that cost the target a healing surge, but I don't know if that errata applied to these items. –  Simon Withers Jan 12 '11 at 22:47
    
You are correct, I know at least the healer's brooch is modified in that manner. –  Mark Rogers Jan 13 '11 at 15:13

2 Answers 2

up vote 5 down vote accepted

Yes, they stack.

The mace adds an item bonus, the others are untyped. Only similar typed bonuses would not stack.

share|improve this answer

There is a very good answer on the guidelines for resolving stacking here: Stacking Resolution

share|improve this answer

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.