Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

The Wizard Level 1 Daily spell Sleep says:

Hit: The target is slowed (save ends). If the target fails its first saving throw against this power, the target becomes unconscious (save ends).

So say a creature fails it's first saving throw and becomes unconscious (save ends).

Does the creature have to save separately or together against both unconscious and slow?

share|improve this question
up vote 7 down vote accepted

The current text reads:

First Failed Saving Throw: The target is unconscious instead of slowed (save ends).

This was clarified in Essentials, and the errata was back ported to DDI.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.