My group has been using a rule ever since we started playing D&D 4e. I did a search and can not find a reference to it anywhere. I need to know if I missed the reference to it or if we have accidentally made a house rule.
This is the Rule:
Whenever a character is bloodied for the first time in a combat encounter, that character may immediately take a healing surge as an interrupt in response. This has been applied equally to monsters too if they have healing surges. A character can only do this once per encounter and only when they are bloodied for the first time. They must also take a short rest between encounters to be able to use this. This does not count against Second Wind.