Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

From the Bard's 5th level Daily power:

Miss: ...and it cannot take move actions on its next turn.

Can an enemy affected by this power still charge on its turn?

share|improve this question
up vote 7 down vote accepted


Charge DDI is not a move action, it is a standard action that allows you to move your speed and then attack.

share|improve this answer
Correct. Would the power say "... and it cannot move on its next turn." then the affected enemy cannot charge (because charge requires a move). – Erik Burigo Jan 31 '11 at 8:02

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.