Are there restrictions for how many items a mount can carry? There is only 1 slot on the character builder for mounts. I dont understand why I cant have an enchanted saddle, and shoes. They're actually totally different areas. Thanks guys!
Yes; there is, according to the rules, only one item slot for a mount. This is why the Character Builder only allows you to have only one item on the mount.
I would agree that this is a strange limit, since there are bridle, saddle and horse shoe magic items. Each is a different part of the animal.
There isn't any reason you can't house-rule this and write items down on the character sheet. You will just have to do the math manually for these extra items.
|show 1 more comment|