Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

In D&D4E if you have concealment and make an attack, are you still concealed?

As a specific example, a Warlock gains concealment from his Shadow Walk power, then wishes to make a ranged attack. Does he lose the concealment bonus after making the attack?

share|improve this question
up vote 13 down vote accepted


Nothing in the rules for Concealment[DDI] says anything about losing the benefit when making an attack.

I think you're confusing it with the rules for the Stealth[DDI] skill, which explicitly mentions that you stop being hidden when you make an attack.

As for your specific example: yes, the warlock would stay concealed until EONT. Nothing in the description of the Warlock[DDI] class puts any restrictions on the Concealment gained from Shadow Walk, which in turn means that the standard rules for the condition apply.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.