When creating a character in Eclipse Phase, I faced a question from one of my players. We agreed that the first morph cost some CP (creation points), for example 75 CP for a fury. When buying a second morph as part of character equipement, that cost 75 more CP for a clone of the main morph. But it is also possible to convert only 40 CP into 40.000 credits, and buy a fury, which looks better. :)
In fact it is better to be an infolife with a lot of credits and buy one or more morph using credits after character creation!
Is this a bug in character creation, or am I missing something?
We have decided that the first morph should be bought using CP and others using credits.
How it is supposed to be done in the spirit and letter of the rules? Or is this just something that every table has to make a ruling on, like we have?