Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

When a Wizard is immobilized can she still use Levitate to move vertically?

Levitate
Move Action
Effect: You can move 4 squares vertically and remain there, hovering above the ground.

share|improve this question
up vote 13 down vote accepted

No.

Rules Compendium, page 232:

Immobilized

  • The creature can't move unless it teleports or is pulled, pushed, or slid.
share|improve this answer
1  
This is correct, since levitation is not given via teleport/push/pull/slide. – Iszi Apr 25 '11 at 2:37

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.