Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

If an Enemy is shrouded in total darkness that blocks line-of-sight, but the Enemy is not Hidden, can the Wizard attack that Enemy with Magic Missile?

From the Errata on Magic Missile[PDF]:

Ranged 20
Target: One creature
Effect: 2 + Intelligence modifier force damage.

share|improve this question
up vote 11 down vote accepted

Yes,

You do not need Line of Sight unless the spell specifies it (Rules Compendium pg. 106). Magic Missile DDI does not have this restriction.

The wizard must have Line of Effect to the target creature though.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.