Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

I'm starting to play a Elan like described in the Expanded Psionics Handbook. In the description there is this part that says that Elans were humans that got crafted into an Elan at a later point. Because of that an Elan counts as Outsider but does not have Darkvision.

When it comes to starting feats and skillpoints does an Elan get feats and skillpoints like a human or like a non-human PC?

share|improve this question
1  
Elans are aberrations, by the way. Not outsiders. – Eikre Mar 13 at 19:48
up vote 8 down vote accepted

They have a full set of Racial Traits and are treated as a race in their own right. They do not inherit any Traits from the Human Race that are not explicitly duplicated.

The text describing their relationship to humans is purely flavour, not rules.

share|improve this answer
    
You might add an explicit "no, they don't get the bonus feat & skill point" just to make it clear. – Oblivious Sage Mar 13 at 16:37
    
He did. "They do not inherit any Traits from the Human Race that are not explicitly duplicated." – Theo Brinkman Mar 14 at 14:11

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.