Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

If playing as a wizard with the spells, the right level and the money necessary to create homunculi, is there anything within the rules of d&d 5th edition that places a limit on the number of homunculus companions you may have?

share|improve this question
up vote 20 down vote accepted

From the Monster Manual:

A master can only have one homonculus at a time (attempts to create another one always fail), and when its master dies, the homonculus also dies.

So yes, there is a limit - you can only ever have a single homonculus.

share|improve this answer
1  
"you can only ever a single homonculus" at a time. If you break it you can get another one. – Jack Mar 15 at 16:40

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.