Title. Can you use Invisibility, grab some gold, and have it then be invisible? Or does it only work on items on your person when the spell is cast?
- Anybody can ask a question
- Anybody can answer
- The best answers are voted up and rise to the top
Unfortunately, the rule about this is a little ambiguous.
This has 2 interpretations that are, as far as I can tell, equally valid.
Luckily, someone has asked Jeremy Crawford, official source of rules interpretation for D&D 5e, and he says that it is the first one.