Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

What happens if a second mage attempts to "Beast Friend" a creature that has already been "Beast Friend"-ed by another mage?

share|improve this question
up vote 8 down vote accepted

I'd just treat it as a contested roll, higher spellcasting result wins.

You could also rule that until the first Beast Friend is dispelled, it can't be overridden.

share|improve this answer
I went for the first option, but wonders if there anything I had missed. – altazu Jun 5 '11 at 16:43
I had a quick look on the Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group forum and no one has asked that question. The nearest is… – David Allan Finch Jun 6 '11 at 9:50
Note: in a draw, the attacker wins. So if the second mage rolls just as well as the first one, the second mage gets the beast. – Hand-E-Food Apr 14 '12 at 11:50

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.