What happens if a second mage attempts to "Beast Friend" a creature that has already been "Beast Friend"-ed by another mage?
Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. Join them; it only takes a minute:
Here's how it works:
- Anybody can ask a question
- Anybody can answer
- The best answers are voted up and rise to the top
I'd just treat it as a contested roll, higher spellcasting result wins.
You could also rule that until the first Beast Friend is dispelled, it can't be overridden.