Take the 2-minute tour ×
Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

What happens if a second mage attempts to "Beast Friend" a creature that has already been "Beast Friend"-ed by another mage?

share|improve this question
add comment

1 Answer

up vote 7 down vote accepted

I'd just treat it as a contested roll, higher spellcasting result wins.

You could also rule that until the first Beast Friend is dispelled, it can't be overridden.

share|improve this answer
1  
I went for the first option, but wonders if there anything I had missed. –  altazu Jun 5 '11 at 16:43
    
I had a quick look on the Great White Games/Pinnacle Entertainment Group forum and no one has asked that question. The nearest is peginc.com/forum/… –  David Allan Finch Jun 6 '11 at 9:50
    
Note: in a draw, the attacker wins. So if the second mage rolls just as well as the first one, the second mage gets the beast. –  Hand-E-Food Apr 14 '12 at 11:50
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.