It depends on your GM
Arguments for no:
The power states:
Hit: The target is trapped in your tome (save ends). While trapped, the target ceases to exist and can take no actions until it saves. It has line of sight and line of effect to no creature, and no creature has line of sight or line of effect to it. When the target saves, it reappears wherever it was when it was hit by this spell. If that square is occupied, it reappears in the nearest available square of the target’s choice.
The extra text is not an "etc." It is actually quite important. "While trapped, the target ceases to exist." Does not mean that it is locked in your tome. It simply ceases to exist. While the flavour text suggests that it is indeed embodied in the tome, there are no specific rules on harming creatures so trapped.
Furthermore, the first line states "trapped in your tome" which suggests that if you destroy you tome, you destroy the prison.
Finally, destroying your primary implement to kill one creature represents a huge resource expenditure, as you're only expected to get one implement every 5 levels. It is not an intelligent act to perform this destruction. Which would only be possible with, as far as I can tell, the "disenchant magic item" ritual.
Arguments for yes:
It's awfully cool. Assuming that you can extend the dungeon enchanter feat:
Benefit: You can use the Enchant Magic Item and Transfer Enchantment rituals with a casting time of 1 minute.
To disenchanting magic items, it would make for a fantastic MacGuffin to bind the enemy into a book and disenchant the book. The rest of the party can try to contain it, perhaps jumping into a specially prepared book to do battle and penalize its saving throws.
If you're prepared to sacrifice a tome of equal level to the monster to destroy it, with the realization that you're not getting another one... go for it. Clearly the fight means a lot to you.
It's kinda awesome, especially if you've prepared a way to destroy it and confine the soul inside while its being destroyed (which simply burning wouldn't do).
If you want to do this, talk with your GM and inform him of your plans and ask him to work it into the story.