I have a fighter (warforged weaponmaster, level 6). He wields a Mordenkrad (2-handed hammer, brutal 1). He has a "Dwarven Thrower" Throwing Hammer (1-handed throwing weapon) sheathed at his belt.
In combat, he wants to draw the Dwarven Thrower and fling it at a ranged opponent. This is my interpretation of the required actions:
- [free action] release primary hand from the Mordenkrad.
- [minor action] draw Dwarven Thrower
- [standard action] throw Dwarven Thrower at ranged opponent.
- [free action] grasp Mordenkrad with primary hand.
Leaving a move action.
In this context, I'd like to know:
- Is my interpretation of the actions correct?
- Are there any penalties because of holding the Mordenkrad in the off hand?
I don't believe the Mordenkrad would be considered "Wielded" when held in the offhand. Is there support in the rules for this assertion either way?
Please cite where in the rules to find support for you answers.