Take the 2-minute tour ×
Role-playing Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for gamemasters and players of tabletop, paper-and-pencil role-playing games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

My character just got hold of a Summoned Rimefire Plate Armor +2.

Am I reading it right in that it seems to grant Resist 1 to all damage?

Or am I misreading/misunderstanding what it means?

Rimefire Armor

share|improve this question

1 Answer 1

up vote 7 down vote accepted

Yes

Rules Compendium p224

Resistance appears in a stat block or powers as "Resist x", where x is the amount that the damage is reduced, followed by the type of damage that is being resisted.

So "Resist 1 all" is exactly what you think it is, reduce all damage taken by 1 point.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.