2
votes
2answers
107 views

Encounter powers, magic item powers and immediate reactions

Been fooling around with my artificer character, who has Eldritch Fusillade Expertise, which among other things states the following: "Draw or stow a wand and load crossbow as free action." Now a ...
1
vote
1answer
2k views

Opportunity attacks and immediate interupts per round [duplicate]

I read this in an online article, which sounded incorrect to me. The Fighter takes his free attack and gets all the additional bonuses that come with Combat Superiority. Needless to say, my ...
10
votes
1answer
187 views

Move-attack order and unspent movement - can I mix these however I want?

This is possibly a very simple question, but I couldn't find a definitive answer in the players handbook. If a character has a speed of 6, can he move 3 squares, perform an action, then move the ...
4
votes
1answer
233 views

How do 'no action' powers interact with the events that trigger them?

I'm not sure how to generalize this question, so I'll give the specific example my player is concerned with. Hope it's not too chatty. A monk, adjacent to a single enemy, lands an attack such as ...
1
vote
2answers
161 views

Can an Undead Servitor act after its controller is dead? [closed]

Can an Undead Servitor act after it's controller is dead? EDIT: (Note that this is not 'act as a sentient creature capable of making it's own choices of action' but 'act' as in 'perform actions'.) ...
23
votes
1answer
1k views

What is the difference between “No Action” and “Free Action”?

What is the difference between No Action, e.g. the Monk's Centered Flurry of Blows [ddi], and the more common Free Action?
4
votes
1answer
135 views

Doing something sneaky in combat

Let's say I'm a Goliath Barbarian. I want to use my Stone's Endurance racial ability as a minor action, which grants me +5 resist all damage until end of next turn. But, I don't want my opponent to ...
9
votes
2answers
894 views

What action is removing a shield and dropping it to the ground?

I know that removing an equipped shield and stowing it (usually on the back) is a standard action. I also know that dropping an held or wielded item is a free action. What action type is removing an ...
3
votes
1answer
337 views

Does a Readied Action or Delayed Turn count as an Opportunity Action or Immediate Action?

Do Readied Actions or Delayed Turns count against your usage limits for Opportunity Actions or Immediate Actions?
8
votes
1answer
2k views

Can a creature use an immediate interrupt power and an opportunity attack in the same round?

Can one creature or character use both an immediate interrupt and an opportunity attack in the same round, or are they mutually exclusive actions?