5
votes
2answers
73 views

Can I use Domain powers on myself?

Some Domain powers are enabling the cleric to touch one creature to give it some boons. Example, from CRB, War Domain: Battle Rage (Sp): You can touch a creature as a standard action to give it a ...
9
votes
1answer
401 views

Are swift actions allowed during surprise round

I know that normally you are only allowed either a standard or move action during a surprise round. Also you are allowed a free action. The book says nothing about swift actions during the surprise ...
6
votes
1answer
119 views

How Does the underhanded talent work?

I do not understand the rogue talent "Underhanded" from Ultimate Combat. It states that you are able to make a sneak attack for max damage during a surprise round with a hidden weapon. However when I ...
5
votes
2answers
440 views

If you perform a standard action can you still attack on the same turn?

Attacking is a standard action I think so you can't do that right? You can do a move and a standard or 2 moves, but not 2 standards as far as I understand it. Looking for confirmation.
9
votes
3answers
327 views

Can a monk increase his dodge bonus as a swift action out of his turn?

In Pathfinder, a monk has a power which lets him spend a point of his Ki Pool to increase his AC Dodge Bonus as a swift action. Can he do it even when it isn't his turn? a monk can spend 1 point ...
16
votes
1answer
7k views

What can I do in one round?

I'm still little confused about actions in Pathfinder. There are standard actions, move actions, full round actions, free actions, etc. I need to know which combinations of these actions I can use in ...
9
votes
2answers
1k views

Can you take a free action during an immediate action?

Scenario 1: Consider a Stalwart Defender with the following Defensive Power: Intercept (Ex): Once a round as an immediate action, when a melee or ranged weapon would successfully strike an ...
3
votes
2answers
3k views

What action type is retrieving an item in Pathfinder?

I couldn't find references about the action type(s) of the following acts (standard, move, full-round, etc.) nor if they provoke attacks of opportunity. Retrieving an item attached to the ...