6
votes
1answer
605 views

Does an Otyugh really have 3 melee attacks per round?

The Otyugh description reads: Tentacle, At-Will Attack: Melee 3 (one creature); +12 vs. AC The way I read it due to it mentioning "one creature" that its 3 attacks per standard action. Is ...
2
votes
2answers
120 views

Shadows vs. Sleeping Characters

The following question is for DND 3.5 -- The links however are SRD rules links IF that matters somehow. Shadows deal 1D6 strength damage with their incorporeal melee touch attacks. If a shadow were ...
4
votes
1answer
208 views

How many iterative attacks does an epic creature with class levels get?

A naztharune rakshasa (MM3 136-7) has from its Hit Dice a Base Attack Bonus of +11, 8 levels of rogue granting a Base Attack Bonus of +6, and 6 levels of scout (CW 10-13) granting a Base Attack Bonus ...
4
votes
2answers
144 views

What's the reach of swarm creatures?

Can a swarm attack an adjacent creature, or must they occupy the same space as a creature to attack them? Let's consider the regular "Swarm of Teeth" attack of a Rat Swarm for an example: is its reach ...
4
votes
1answer
174 views

How can a human terkow rogue use his special attacks?

I'm running a published adventure that includes a male human terkow rogue as a monster. His melee attack stat is: 3 claws +17 (1d6+4/19-20 plus grab). His Special Attacks stats include blood drain and ...
3
votes
1answer
412 views

Attack Bonus question for Monsters with multiple attacks from multiple weapons

When a monster wields multiple weapons, and can attack multiple times with each, how do I alter (or should I leave) the given attack bonuses on each type of attack on the enemy's stat block? Take, ...
7
votes
1answer
624 views

How many attacks can an Olethrodaemon get with a full round attack?

I am a new DM having a little trouble understanding the monster stas blocks for higher level Pathfinder monsters. I get most of the lower CR monsters, but then I doubt myself when enemies seem to be ...
8
votes
2answers
448 views

Can a creature be grabbed by two different creatures at the same time?

I've been playing the Thunderspire Labyrinth adventure for D&D 4th edition, and at one point a character was grabbed by two different monsters. Can two different creatures of different types grab ...