An action to cause damage or some other debilitation.

learn more… | top users | synonyms

0
votes
1answer
151 views

Can a defender counter on a multiple attack power where only one attack includes her as a target? [duplicate]

Possible Duplicate: How do marks interact with dual attacks? Defenders usually have a power with a trigger like: Trigger: An enemy marked by you makes an attack that does not include ...
3
votes
5answers
5k views

Flurry of Blows calculation

Let's say, we have there 1st level Monk, and he has STR 17/+3. Now we are calculating base attack with his Flurry of Blows. For first level, we have "Flurry of Blows Attack Bonus" -1/-1, plus 1st ...
7
votes
3answers
1k views

Brilliant energy not all it's cracked up to be?

I have this sai and it's already a speed weapon. That character will be taking improved disarm. Am looking at the entry for brilliant energy. "A brilliant energy weapon ignores nonliving matter." ...
6
votes
1answer
287 views

Order of actions in combat

Is there a specific order in which move / move-equivalent actions and standard actions should occur during a combat round? I know you can take the 5-foot step at the beginning or the end of the turn, ...
11
votes
1answer
319 views

Can I use Cleave even if there's only one enemy?

The target for Cleave [ddi] says "One creature", but the effect states that another enemy adjacent to you that isn't the target takes damage. Does this mean I can use Cleave even if there aren't ...
8
votes
1answer
260 views

How does Grapple interact with Attacks?

I grapple a guy and am able to hold him down. The rule in the book says a grappled enemy can't do anything unless he beats the grapple. Does this mean that if members of my party attack him he doesn't ...
10
votes
2answers
4k views

Pathfinder: 2 Talon Attack or 2 Attacks?

In Pathfinder (as D&D) if you make a move action, you forfeit your secondary attack. However, an Eagle has natural "2 x talon attack" listed as its primary, with a bite attack as a secondary. ...
9
votes
2answers
1k views

Can you stack Combat Expertise and Power Attack?

Are you allowed to stack the feats of Power Attack and Combat Expertise in a single round?
8
votes
2answers
463 views

Can a creature be grabbed by two different creatures at the same time?

I've been playing the Thunderspire Labyrinth adventure for D&D 4th edition, and at one point a character was grabbed by two different monsters. Can two different creatures of different types grab ...