8
votes
2answers
671 views

Does using “versatile” weapons with 2 hands disqualify them as “Monk Weapons”?

When using either the quarterstaff or spear as a "Monk weapon", do you still gain the unarmed bonus action from Martial Arts if using 2 hands(1d8)? On pg.78 of the PHB under Martial Arts it states ...
6
votes
1answer
1k views

How does the Soul Eater's Energy Drain touch work?

I've been doing some theory-crafting and attempting to build a high-level villain as a gestalt character, and I'm not sure the combo I was planning on using actually works. In the Book of Vile ...