I am a DM who is going to be running AD&D 1e for my first time next week. I have a group ready, and I bought the newly reprinted edition of "Against the Slave Lords" to play because it looked very ...
Can a thief backstab twice if the opponent is otherwise occupied? Scenario: Big Bob the fighter has engaged an Ogre in combat. Sneaky the thief moves silently to get behind the ogre and ...
Does Advanced Dungeons & Dragons have rules for holding/delaying action in combat?
I understand that there are differences between the way Armor Class works in AD&D (first edition) and Basic D&D (the boxed sets, Rules Cyclopedia, etc.), but I don't have the books to check it ...