9
votes
2answers
617 views

Does “each creature in blast” include allies?

When a power says "Each creature in the blast", does that mean my allies are hit by the attack too? I play a Control Wizard/Witch and almost all of my powers are blast and burst that target creatures. ...
2
votes
3answers
481 views

I'm looking for advice on Wizard status effect powers. Anyone have good advice?

After studying up on the wizards forums and reading the class 'handbooks' there (as well as getting pummeled to near death in the last few combat encounters in my group), I've begun to consider using ...
2
votes
2answers
164 views

Do items that trigger off of “x basic attack” work with powers “used as” basic attacks?

For instance, I'm building a Level 4 Seeker (Ranged Arcane Archer-esque class) who has an At Will attack (Biting Swarm) that can be used "as a" ranged basic attack. I also have a couple of items that ...
5
votes
2answers
348 views

Does my secondary attack use up my standard action for my turn?

Visions of Avarice Daily - Arcane, Illusion, Implement, Zone Standard Action Area burst 5 within 10 squares Effect: The burst creates a zone in its origin square. The zone lasts ...
4
votes
4answers
1k views

Is there a way to regain the daily power on a miss?

Missing on a daily power is a big let down and happens, frankly, a lot around our gaming table. Is there a way to introduce a rule that allows regaining the daily on a miss?