This was the subject of much discussion during the Savage Worlds session I ran last night, since 3 out of 5 members of my group are rules lawyers, counting me. Having read through the relevant ...
I'm currently running a levels 1 to 20 campaign with my friends, and one of them is a Ninja (Pathfinder's class using the Basic Rogue Template). Functionally it's pretty much the same, and the thing ...
In Savage Worlds, when does a character get The Drop bonus when making a ranged attack? How does this interact with the rules for starting combat with surprise? Should the target get an extra notice ...
The Player's Handbook says the following about sniping: Sniping: If you’ve already successfully hidden at least 10 feet from your target, you can make one ranged attack, then immediately hide ...
Say, a PC fires a longbow at an enemy without their knowledge before combat has begun, how should combat start? Should there be a stealth/perception opposed check? Should a successful/unsuccessful ...
So, in Pathfinder, it seems that being able to use stealth in order to gain sneak attacks only works in the surprise round, with the rules as written. So, imagine a scenario where we have a sniper ...