The tag has no wiki summary.

learn more… | top users | synonyms

16
votes
2answers
1k views

What happens when making a dying, surgeless character use her second wind?

Last session happened that our Barbarian fell unconscious, with 0 healing surges, and before she could spend her second wind. The Avenger then made a Heal check to force her spending her second wind. ...
15
votes
2answers
583 views

After removing Dazed can a creature use its other actions?

A character starts its turn Dazed [ddi] The creature uses its one action to grant myself a save using a power that requires a minor action. The creature makes the Save and is no longer Dazed. Is ...
8
votes
4answers
999 views

Are there serious drawbacks in being Deafened?

"Oh! Yes... you are also deaf until you save". "What?" . "You are deaf until you save!" "What?" Giggles. In 4th edition the deafened condition is not really a tough one: a penalty to Perception ...
7
votes
6answers
1k views

What are the effects of drunkenness on a humanoid in D&D 4e?

I'm creating a monster NPC in D&D 4e that's supposed to be falling-down drunk, which should have pretty large effects on his skills, but I can't find the appropriate penalties or bonuses to apply. ...
6
votes
3answers
1k views

Question on Stacked conditions

According to Pathfinder rules on conditions: "If more than one condition affects a character, apply them all. If effects can't combine, apply the most severe effect." Using this, is it safe to ...
5
votes
2answers
213 views

Alternative for 4e saves

So, recently I began playing 4e again and was discussing with a friend about how 'odd' the save mechanic for ongoing damage /lingering conditions appears to us. Right now it works like this: ...
5
votes
2answers
233 views

Is it necessary to maintain Line of Effect for the Dominated condition?

The dominatedDDI condition states that the controller can chose one action for the dominated creature to take each turn. Is there anything that can prevent that control from taking place other than ...
5
votes
1answer
169 views

Do attack powers that have an effect of marking a target use the class's defender mark or some other version of a mark?

Do attack powers that have an effect of marking a target use the class's defender mark (e.g. Aegis of Assault) or some other version of a mark? Powers like Swordmage: Dual Lightning Strike, lvl 3 ...
4
votes
3answers
231 views

Creature death and save conditions

When a creature dies, does it continue to suffer from conditions? The reason I ask is because of the Item Daily Power on the Orb of Fickle Fate: A target within 10 squares of you takes a -2 ...
3
votes
2answers
104 views

Removing Conditions without resolution

So, I am rereading the God Machine Rules Update. An issue I saw the last time I played with it was that there doesn't seem to be a mechanic for removing conditions without resolving them. Lets say a ...
1
vote
1answer
76 views

Certain Justice and Superior Will

What happens if you have Superior Will and succeed on a Saving Throw (in the start of your turn) against the Dazed condition from Certain Justice (the 11th power from the Champion of Order paragon ...